Stock Exchange Release|6.9.2021

Enersense International Plc’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board

Enersense International Plc
Stock Exchange Release 6 September 2021 at 6:20p.m.

Enersense International Plc’s Annual General Meeting decided on 19 March 2021 to establish a Shareholders' Nomination Board. Each year, the Nomination Board prepares and presents to the Annual General Meeting and, if necessary, to the Extraordinary General Meeting proposals on the remuneration, number and members of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Board consists of three members, of whom the three largest shareholders of the company are each entitled to nominate one member. At the request of the Committee, the Chairman of the Board of Directors may act as an expert on the Nomination Board without membership or the right to vote. According to the shareholders' register maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd, the three shareholders who hold the largest share of the votes cast by all the company's shares on the first working day of September preceding the Annual General Meeting have the right to nominate members representing shareholders.

The following members have been appointed to Enersense International Plc’s Shareholders' Nomination Board:

• Risto Takkala, MBÅ Invest Oy

• Alexander Ehrnrooth, Nidoco AB

• Kyösti Kakkonen, Joensuun Kauppa ja Kone Oy

The now appointed Nomination Board will forward its proposals for the 2022 Annual General Meeting to the Board of Directors by 31 January 2022.

Share post