Shareholders’ Nomination Board

The Nomination Board is responsible for preparing and presenting to the Annual General Meeting and, if necessary, to the Extraordinary General Meeting proposals on the remuneration, number and members of the Board of Directors.

Enersense International Plc’s Annual General Meeting decided on 19 March 2021 to establish a Shareholders’ Nomination Board. The Nomination Board consists of three members, of whom the three largest shareholders of the company are each entitled to nominate one member. At the request of the Nomination Board, the Chairman of the Board of Directors may act as an expert on the Nomination Board without membership or the right to vote. The three shareholders who, according to the shareholders’ register maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd, hold the largest share of the votes cast by all the Enersense International Plc’s shares on the first working day of September preceding the Annual General Meeting have the right to nominate members to the Nomination Board. The Nomination Board shall present its proposals to the Board of Directors no later than on the last working day of January preceding the Annual General Meeting.

Shareholders' Nomination Board before the Annual General Meeting 2024

The following members have been appointed to Enersense International Plc’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board in September 2022

  • Alexander Ehrnrooth, Nidoco AB
  • Marjo Miettinen, Ensto Invest
  • Janne Vertanen, Verman Holding.

At its constitutive meeting, the Nomination Board elected Alexander Ehrnrooth as its Chairman. Chairman of the Board Jaakko Eskola acts as an expert in Nomination Board.

The Charter of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board can be read here: